Does purging an application prevent its reinstallation?

Tags:

Answer: 1

15 hours ago

If I'm using purge to remove something, will I be able to reinstall that thing after if I want or it's somehow blocks that option in the future?

Added by: Nikko Leannon

Answer: 2

6 hours ago

You will be able to install the software again in the future.

purge, except from the application files, removes the configuration files used by that application as well.

Answer: 3

32 hours ago

You will be able to install it normally. The only difference between purge and regular remove is that purge destroys your settings. So if you reinstall, your previous settings will be lost.

Added by: Amie Adams

Popular Search

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9